Let's get this straight out of the way, though WhatsApp is one of the most used messaging platforms in our day-to-day life, it can be irritating at times. For instance, frequently checking if you've received any messages or if someone has read the message you sent while you are at work may have an effect on your productivity.
As a result, it's obvious that one would want to uninstall the app at one point or the other to fully concentrate on what he is up to at that moment.
Okay, sounds fair enough. But, have you ever wondered what happens to your account once you permanently delete it? Can your friends still view the conversations that they had with you? Will you be displayed on their WhatsApp contact list?
Well, if you have similar questions in your mind. Fret not, you're at the right place. Let's find the answers to all these questions one-by-one below.
Can my friends read previously sent messages
Deleting your WhatsApp account doesn't get rid of your old conversations on their WhatsApp account, meaning they'll still be able to read the text messages you've exchanged earlier.
Will I be visible on my friends WhatsApp contact list
No, if you deactivate your WhatsApp account for good, your friends won't be able to see you in their contact list. However, like mentioned above, they'll still be able to see previous conversations.
Bye Bye to all the WhatsApp groups
Once you delete your WhatsApp account, you'll be automatically deleted from all the WhatsApp groups you were in previously.
Your phone number is dissociated from WhatsApp
If you choose to deactivate your WhatsApp account, the number you've registered with will permanently get dissociated from WhatsApp. This also means that your service payment information will be removed from WhatsApp servers.
Can I re-install WhatsApp, what will happen to my data
Yes, you can re-install WhatsApp at any point of time with the same number. But, if you've not taken a backup before deactivating your account, you may not be able to get access to the data.