How To Delete Your Facebook Search History: 5 Simple Steps

Posted by:

Facebook is the most popular social networking site with 1.44 billion monthly active users. We all know that the search option in the Facebook is mostly used for searching people and other contents.

The social networking site saves your search history and creates a huge database on your search patterns. However, Saving the search history helps you to make it easier to find what you are looking for. If you you want to limit the information Facebook is storing about you, then you can delete your search history on Facebook.

SEE ALSO: OnePlus 2: 5 Best And Worst Features Of The Flagship Killer

We came up with the detail step-by-step process on how to delete your Facebook history. Take a look at the slider below for the complete steps to delete your search history on Facebook.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

To begin, log in to your Facebook account with your user name and password.

Click on the down arrow in the upper-right corner of the Facebook home page and select Activity Log for the drop down menu.

Now you will get the Activity Log screen with list of options displayed on the left side. Now click on More just below the Comments to expand list and select Search.

This windows will show you a list of all searches by date. To click on the specific search, then click on the Block icon and select Delete from the drop-down menu and confirm the dialog box.

To clear all your search history at once. Just click on the Clear Search link on the top of the page and confirm the dialog box.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Read More About facebook | how to

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll