Facebook being a public platform, anyone can contact you, send you a friend request and use your data and pictures without your permission, which can often be annoying and scary.
Like Facebook allow you to make new friends, it also lets you completely block or unfriend them. There often occurs incidents when you might land up in an argument with someone and would no longer want them to be a part of your Facebook friend list or the vice versa as well.
It may be due to some personal issues or in case of a suspicious event of misusing the information, pictures and other details available on Facebook. This is the time when blocking someone is the only good option.
Here's how to find out which friend blocked you on Facebook with these simple tricks.
Check Facebook Messenger
If you have ever chatted with the person you suspect have blocked you on Facebook, you can simply go to the chatbox, and type a message to the person, if the message failed and displays a message stating "This person isn't receiving messages from you right now", then you have been blocked by the user.
Check For the Profile Picture
While checking the chat history with the friend, if you no longer can see the person's profile picture, be sure that you are blocked.
No Hyperlink on the Name
Another factor that can find out if your friend has blocked you on Facebook is if the hyperlink on their name vanishes. Go to the chat history with the suspect and see no hyperlink on their name, and the name no longer shows in bold, you can ensure that you are blocked.
Type Your Friend's Name on Facebook Search Engine
Type the name of the suspect on the search bar, couldn't find the profile? Well, you're surely blocked.
Ask Friend To Check
If you're suspecting of being blocked by someone, to be absolutely sure, you can simply ask your friend to check for the profile and if its available for your friend and not for you, be sure of being blocked.
Go to Setting to Clarify
Go to settings, click on the blocking option and type the name of the friend you think has blocked you if you are able to see the person, it's confirmed that you have been blocked.