What Happens If You Enter Wrong Password Into iPhone? And How To Restore!

Apple iPhones are one of the most advanced smartphones available in the market. iPhones are not only stylish, but also powerful are most secured.

The latest iPhone 6s and the iPhone 6s Plus are secured with biometric sensor, where you can use your fingerprint to unlock or make payment using the device.

SEE ALSO: Here are the New Features of Sony Xperia Z5 Camera [With Sample Shots]

As an optional security measure, you can also protect your device using a four-digit passcode in the iPhone. You need to unlock the iPhone using the four-digit passcode, everytime you use the phone.

However, if you forger your passcode, iPhone takes certain measures to protect all your data from unauthorized users. Here is what happens if you enter the wrong passcode to your iPhone. Read on to know more.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Apple iPhone Password error

If you tried to unlock the iPhone, after six failed attempts to enter your passcode, your iPhone display a message that says "iPhone is Disabled." Well, you can't make another passcode attempt until the minute is up. After the minute, you are prompted to enter the passcode again.

Apple iPhone Disabled

After few more failed attempts, your iPhone shuts down completely with a message, "Connect to iTunes" and you can't make any more attempts to enter the passcode. In order to restore the device, you have to connect it to a computer with iTunes installed, where you have synced your iPhone.

Apple iPhone Data Erase

When you set up your passcode, there is an option to erase data after several failed attempts. Your iPhone will erase all the data after 10 failed passcode attempts. If you have backed up all the data with iCloud, then you can restore it from your most recent backup information.

Apple iPhone Restore

Connect you iPhone to computer, open iTunes and right-click the iPhone in the sidebar and select Backup. After the backup is complete, select Restore. To restore your iPhone.

Apple iPhone Hard Rest Method

If your computer display an error message while restoring the iPhone, then, unplug the device and restart your iPhone by pressing and holding the home button and plug it back holding the home button. Now, your device display a message Connect to iTunes and then click on Restore when prompted.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Source

Read More About iphone 6s | apple | news | whats hot | how to | tips and tricks

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll