Here are 5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

Every major browser now has an incognito mode, and people take this feature into perfect use at either internet cafes or at your own home to avoid that screening process from your parents. But in spite of all the awareness about the usage of Incognito mode, there are many who still have misunderstandings about the feature.

Here are 5 main things you need to understand about the incognito mode.

5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

Not anonymous

You're not invisible on the internet. It does not make you feel like a ninja, secretly browsing web pages and no one would know. Going incognito only means that your browsing session is not stored on your local drive. Anybody else who is monitoring your internet service can still see your session.

5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

Downloads stay

In Incognito mode, any file you download or save to your local drive stays there. It does not disappear once you're out of the Incognito mode.

Also read: Xbox One S: 8 amazing features and why you need to buy it

5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

They're watching you

Incognito means hidden, but it does not mean completely hidden. Corporates have a surveillance team that can still access your browsing sessions and the URLs you visited. You can hide the information from being stored, but not from being monitored.

5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

Glitches are not safe

Any glitches in the Incognito mode or InPrivate browsing can still be considered as an example that your session is still not safe. Many of these glitches could still cause your session to be open to spying.

Also read: Here are 7 best cloud storage services every smartphone user needs to subscribe to!

5 myths about Incognito mode that you got wrong

When is it safe?

So it begs the question of when is incognito mode actually the best time to use? To a person who is using an internet cafe for dealing with transactions which include your sensitive information, you can use it only for a couple of minutes. If you're on a system that does not belong to you, it is always advisable to go incognito, browse for a duration and then always clear the cache to be on the safe side.

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll