Microsoft to Release Windows 8 and Surface Tablet in Few Hours: Where to Watch Live Stream Online?

Posted by:

Microsoft to Release Windows 8 and Surface Tablet in Few Hours: Where to Watch Live Stream Online?

Finally, the much hyped Windows 8 OS and Microsoft Surface Tablet are going to be released officially today. Yes! According to Microsoft's invite to the tech media world on October 25 at 11:15 am EDT (11:15 AM EST/ 8:15 AM PT), the software giant will webcase the Windows 8 launch keynote from New York City, which is only a part of the day-long event.

As per an earlier TheVerge report, a company spokesperson claimed that Microsoft will be releasing the highly anticipated Surface tablet on October 26 midnight alongside Windows 8. Also, the Surface tablet will start selling from October 26 onwards.

Though the pricing of the Surface tablet has not been confirmed by Microsoft, the company"s CEO, Steve Ballmer is reported to have hinted that the tablet could be priced between $300 (approx. Rs 15,500) to about $700 (approx. Rs 36,000) or $800 (approx. Rs 41,000).

Unlike Apple, which rarely webcasts its presentation, however the Cupertino-based tech giant did the live streaming on October 23 for the third time ever to launch the iPad Mini, Microsoft broadcasts its events more frequently.

Users who want to watch Microsoft's keynote will find it on the company's website shortly. As, Microsoft today announced that they will be live streaming the event. At the same time, tech portals including the list below will also showcase the launch event.

 CNET will broadcast the Surface Reception event live.

Alternatively try the Seattle Times, where the live blog starts at 10am ET/ 7am PT.

Visit timeanddate to know exactly at what time the event will start in your country.

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll