Google Maps Timeline Introduced: 10 Important Features

Google last week has introduced a new feature to its Google Maps called Timeline. The new feature automatically tracks your location history without any input from you.

Basically, Google keeps record of where you have been and when over the last several years, if you had any device at the time that was logged into Google. Even if you have never used Google Maps in your life time, you could have a Timeline based on the devices that your were logged in.

SEE ALSO: Moto G (3rd Gen) vs Top 10 Smartphone Rivals Available To Buy In India

You can find your timeline by visiting the Google Maps Timeline page in the web browser and log in with your Google account.

We came up with all the features of the Google Maps Timeline that you have to know. Have a look at the slider below to know more.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Log in to the Google Maps Timeline, you will see your overall location history so far. The Timeline show the places where you have been.

Google Maps shows up your location history for the past several years

Google Maps timeline features a term called 'trips' that involves all the places you visited outside your city. Routes you have taken within the city will not show up under trips.

The Trip details shows all the places visited. The details are sorted by date and time and places where visited on a specific date.

The Timeline also shows the most visited places.

The Google Maps Timeline also brings in all the photos you have take during the trip.

The Timeline also show a bar graph that shows where you have been in a graphical representation separating each date.

When you pause Location History, places you go with your devices will stop being added to your Location History map.

You can stop Google to store your data locally. You just need to go in to Google Settings from any device where you have granted google permission to track your location and unable the location sharing option.

Google also allows to delete all the location history. You just need to log in to the timeline and click on the gear icon on the bottom right and click 'Delete all Location History'.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Read More About google | maps

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll