Facebook Now Hide Activities Of Your Ex After Your Breakup

It is not doubt, that Facebook is used by millions of users around the world. Facebook often surprises user with new features and interface in the popular social networking site.

Facebook Now Hide Activities Of Your Ex After Your Breakup

Back in August, Facebook added a new tab called Photo Memories, a little box on the upper right-corner that displays old photos that you were tagged with your Facebook friends.

Few days, back Facebook announced new tools in its mobile app, which let you to see less of your ex after you change your relationship status.

SEE ALSO: Apple iPhone 7: Everything We Know So Far [Rumor Roundup]

"When a relationship ends, we've heard from people that they sometimes have questions about the options available to them on Facebook," Facebook product manager Kelly Winters said in a blog post.

Facebook can now ask if you want to hide your ex's activity on your News Feed, without having to manually unfollow or block the person. Further, Facebook will also not suggest your ex while tagging friends in photos you upload.

Facebook Now Hide Activities Of Your Ex After Your Breakup

The new features also hide all posts of your ex and suggest you to look back and edit who can see past posts of the two of you together.

"This work is part of our ongoing effort to develop resources for people who may be going through difficult moments in their lives. We hope these tools will help people end relationships on Facebook with greater ease, comfort and sense of control," Kelly Winters said in a blog post.

SEE ALSO: Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 Pro and Mi Pad 2 to be unveiled on Nov 24: Here are the confirmed specs

The new tool is being tested in the U.S. on mobile app and later the social networking giant will make changes and roll them out further based on people's feedback.

Read More About facebook | news

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll