Twitter Gives Back The Access To Block Users

Posted by:

Twitter was recently in the news because they made changes in their UI on the mobile platforms and also included the provision of sending images in the direct messages to the other users. Twitter has now changed their policy of access level of the blocked users by you.

Till now if you are blocked by someone, then you were not able to follow him/her or mention them in your tweets. But these rights will not revoked from the user even if you block him/her. Though the blocked user will be completely invisible to you and you will not be able to see him anywhere on the Twitter but he/she will be able to mention you in their tweets and follow you also.

Click Here For The New Gadgets Gallery

Twitter Gives Back The Access To Block Users

This news might piss of many celebrity accounts who have large number of users in their blocked list, but as per the explanation given by Twitter, all of them fall in the category of public account. A public account should be accessible to all the users and they should have the access to read all your public tweets.

By any chance if your account is not public but falls under a certain category then the blocked user will not able to see you and all your previous policies of blocking the users will be preserved. Initially many users never used to abuse the users in public due to the risk of getting blocked but now this threat has gone and more abusing will take place there.

Recommended: Twitter Restores Block Feature After Users Revolt

Some of the users follow the celebrities only to prove their every tweet a joke and to abuse them in every reply. We wish that this does not get worsened with this leverage given by Twitter. As of now there is no clue that since when this rule will be implemented but we will keep you updated with this. Stay tuned to GizBot!

Read More About Twitter | social network | news

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll