Indian LAN Gaming Season 2 winners announced with highest price of Rs 500,000

The Grand Finals of ILG Cup season 2 took place at Gamer Connect, Koramangala Indoor Stadium on 15th and 16th December 2018 with a prize pool of Rs 29,00,000.


The Grand Finals of ILG (Indian Lan Gaming) Cup season 2 took place at Gamer Connect, Koramangala, Bangalore Indoor Stadium on 15th and 16th December 2018 with a prize pool of Rs 29,00,000. The grand finals for Overwatch and Fifa 18 were played out on Saturday while the grand finals of Dota 2 and CS: GO were played out on Sunday. All players got to compete using top of the line gear, which included the latest Logitech G peripherals(G512 Keyboards, G502 Hero Mice and G Pro Headsets) as well as LG monitors to ensure the players had the best experience.

Indian LAN Gaming Season 2 winners announced with highest price


Overwatch saw the two Global esports teams, Alpha and Phoenix fight it out in a nail-biter five-game thriller, at the end of which Alpha managed to take the finals with 3:2, Championship and Rs 4,00,000. FIFA 18 saw another thriller between Saransh Jain and NFG_Kartik, Saransh eventually being crowned champion, taking the finals 3:1 and Rs 2,50,000.

The finals for DOTA 2, however, was a total contrast to the first two finals with Signify dominating Reckoning Esports and taking the series 2:0 and with that the title and Rs 5,00,000. The CS: GO grand finals saw Iyati gaming taking on the mixed team from Kolkata, Team Oh Beyy. Despite losing a close game one, Team Oh Beyy were able to bounce back and eventually close out the series 2:1 and secure the championship and Rs 5,00,000.

Gamer Connect also had a Battlefield V zone powered by Logitech G, where gamers experienced Logitech G Pro gear for the first time along with other latest Logitech G peripherals.

WINNERS of ILG Season 2:

DOTA 2: Rs 10,00,000

Winners - Signify : Rs 5,00,000

Runners-up - Reckoning Esports : Rs 2,50,000

3rd Place - LXG Esports : Rs 1,50,000

4th Place - ROG TiTans : Rs 1,00,000

CS:GO: Rs 10,00,000


Winners - Team Oh Beyy : Rs 5,00,000

Runners-up - Iyati : Rs 2,50,000

3rd Place - Team JHS : Rs 1,50,000

4th Place - Reload Gaming : Rs 1,00,000

FIFA 18: INR 5,00,000

Winner - Saransh Jain : Rs 2,50,000

Runners-up - NFG_Kartik : Rs 1,50,000

3rd Place - LXG Esports.NTJ : Rs 70,000

4th Place - Syed Faraaz : Rs 30,000

Overwatch: Rs 4,00,000

Winners - [GE] Alpha : Rs 2,50,000

Runners-up - [GE] Phoenix : Rs 1,50,000

3rd Place - The B Team : Rs 70,000

4th Place - Team Synrgy : Rs 30,000

Most Read Articles
Best Mobiles in India

Best Phones

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Yes No
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more