How to hide Facebook Timeline with TimelineRemove?

Posted By:

TimelineRemove is a Chrome extension that will help users to get back to their old Facebook layout. The new Facebook Timeline interface was able to convince many users with its latest cover photo design as well as two-column layout. But there are many users who wish to go back to the older version of the layout. TimelineRemove is a tool that can be used to do the same.

How to hide Facebook Timeline with TimelineRemove?

  • Users will have to first download as well as install the TimelineRemove Chrome extension on their computer


  • TimelineRemove is a chrome extension which is quicker as well as easier to install


  • It provides users with a two-click access for disabling of the Facebook Timeline view


  • Once the installation is completed, users will be able to see a tab being newly added to the Chrome’s toolbar


  • Now the users will have to click that new tab


  • On the small window that is represented below the button, users will have to control the enabling as well as disabling of the Timeline view which will be denoted as ‘Status: TimeLine Remove’

  • The green check mark denotes that the Timeline view has been disabled by the extension


  • The presence of red coloured X mark denotes that Timeline has not been blocked by the extension


  • Users can also hide the Timeline by right clicking on the button which leaves the Chrome Extension functioning in the background


  • Users can get the official plug-in for TimelineRemove directly from the Chrome web store


  • It also has to be noted that the TimelineRemove extension is available for both Chrome as well as Firefox browsers


  • The Timeline Remove versions for Safari as well as Internet Explorer is still under construction


  • One of the main objectives of making use of TimelineRemove is that it allows the users to view their own profiles in the previous layout of Facebook

  • One of the major drawbacks of TimelineRemove is that other users who does not have Timeline installed will still be able to see the user’s timeline profiles in Facebook


  • Users will also have to take note that they should always remember to restart their browsers always before disabling as well as deleting of the plug-in


  • It has to be precisely noted that the extension is capable of disabling only the display of the new Facebook Timeline which do not mean that the users friends wont be able to see the Timeline of the user


  • Users can opt to disable the new profile for everyone and can return back

This is how users can hide Facebook Timeline with TimelineRemove.

Read More About facebook | timeline | social network

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll