Configure your Facebook account to self-delete when you die

    While it is hard to digest, death is inevitable in one's life and has to face it one or the other day. These days most of the people come across the Internet and mostly social media including Facebook.

    Configure your Facebook account to self-delete when you die

    The Facebook platform has options which allow a deceased person’s Facebook profile to be memorialized. Meanwhile, a person can also select a legacy contact, where you can pick the person who will become your nominated legacy contact.

    They will be able to update your header and profile pictures, accept friend requests, and 'pin’ a post on your profile. Moreover, you can create a message that is sent to your legacy contact, informing them that you’ve granted them access to your account upon death.

    However, they can't do much including sending a message or something. In order to delete your account, follow the below the steps:

    Step 1: Sign-in to your Facebook account.

    Step 2: Click Settings in the drop-down menu and head on to security option

    Step 3: Click Legacy Contact.

    Step 4: Now request for account deletion.

    Step 5: Once done click on Delete After Death.

    Read More About: facebook news how to tips and tricks
    X

    Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more