How to “Snooze” an irritating person for 30 Days on Facebook?

Facebook has recently rolled out the 'Snooze’ feature that allows you to mute friends, pages, and groups temporarily.

By: Nilakshi Pathak

Are you tired of a friend who can’t just stop posting about his new car or his fancy vacation? Are you fed up with a Facebook group that keeps on planning for a get-together? Do you want to get rid of it? If yes, then there is good news for you. You can get rid of this frustration by using the Snooze button of Facebook.

How to “Snooze” an irritating person for 30 Days on Facebook?

Facebook has recently rolled out the 'Snooze’ feature that allows you to mute friends, pages, and groups temporarily. The best thing about this feature is that none of your friends will know that you have used it. Once the Snooze period is over things will automatically go back to the normal. Isn’t that amazing? Nowadays, people use Facebook as a marketing platform, but this no longer means that you have to see all the annoying stuff. You can control what you want to look at on your Newsfeed.

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

How to use the Facebook’s Snooze feature?

Using the Snooze button is very easy. When you see a post from a friend or page, all you need to do is click on the three dots which can be seen on top right section of the post. A drop-down menu will open up, where you can see the "Snooze for 30 days" button. Just click on that button to activate the Snooze period.

The Snooze period will last for 30 days after which you will be able to see new posts from that page or friend again on your newsfeed.

Why should you hit the ‘Snooze’ button?

When you unfollow the page, chances are high that you will be noticed as someone who has unfollowed their page. The same thing goes when you decide to unfollow or unfriend someone. Why should you take the trouble of explaining your action that might have hurt that person? Therefore, the best solution in such a case is just to hit the ‘Snooze' option. No one will know anything about it, and you don't need to explain it to anyone. Life can be simple, right?

Quick Trick: How to Chat With Your Friends Without Internet
Wrap Up

Wrap Up

Facebook earlier came up with the option of "See fewer posts like this" button but that did not work for many users. There was a confusion about what "fewer posts like this mean." To remove the vagueness, Facebook has come up with the idea of "Snooze" button which is more concrete.

Also, you do not need to remember that you have clicked the Snooze button because things will be back to normal again. If you temporarily need to avoid someone without making them know about it, you now know which button you have to click!

Stay tuned to GizBot for more updates!

Read More About facebook | news | social media | how to | tips and tricks | apps

Recommended Stories
Opinion Poll

Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot