Guyana President, Microsoft CEO among 15 Pravasi Samman Awardees

By Gizbot Bureau

Gandhinagar, Jan 8 (IANS) The Indian government Thursday announced a list of 15 NRIs who would be conferred the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman awards for 2015.

The list includes Guyana President Donald Rabindernauth Ramotar and Microsoft CEO Satyanarayana Nadella.

Guyana President, Microsoft CEO among 15 Pravasi Samman Awardees

Other names are Mala Mehta from Australia; Kamaljeet Bakshi from New Zealand; Nandini Tandon from US; Ashraf Palarakunnummal from UAE; Essop Esoop Goolam from South Africa; Bharatkumar Jayantilal Shah from UAE; Rajmal M. Parakh from Oman; Justice Doraikannu Karunakaran from Seychelles; Sanjaya Rajaram from Mexico; Lord Raj Loomba from Britain; Mahendra Nanji Mehta from Uganda and Kamlesh Lulla from the US and Nathu Ram Puri.

Lisa Singh from Australia who could not receive the award last year will also get the Samman this year.

Recommended: Top 10 Upcoming Rumored Smartphones Expected To Launch in 2015

Most Read Articles
Best Mobiles in India

Read More About: microsoft ceo dell government news

Best Phones

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Yes No
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more