Tap to Read ➤

RBI Unveils The Digital Rupee

The RBI has started issuing digital currency. Here are the details.
Abhishek Joshi
Starting November 1, the Reserve Bank of India started issuing digital currency.
Nine banks have taken part in the RBI's pilot project.
A list of banks that recognize digital rupee

State Bank of India
Bank of Baroda
Union Bank of India
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Yes Bank
IDFC First Bank
Digital rupees won't replace the real currency notes but will only make heavy transactions easier.
The digital rupee will lower the reliance on cash
In net banking, there are cash-to-cash transactions with a payment fee. The use of digital currency won't incur any fees.