Google Keyboard v3.2 Update Brings 8 India Language Support Including Tamil

Written By:

Building deeper relationship with the Indian users Google has today updated its keyboard app with several new regional language support.

Recommended: Apple iPhone 6 Officially Available in India: Top 10 Online Deals to buy

The talk is about the version 3.2, that adds 8 new languages including, Bengali (India), Hindi (Compact), Kannada (India), Malayalam (India), Marathi (India), Tamil (India), Tamil (Singapore), and Telugu (India) to the Google keyboard. This means that at the settings option will now show separate menu for languages, appearance and layout, multilingual options and more.

Google Keyboard v3.2 Update Brings 8 India Language Support

Obviously, the update will bring in some bug fixes, as well, like every minor update does. However, it is said that the update won't work with Android L preview+. Unfortunately, Google has still not released the Google Keyboard for Indian users on Google Play. However, it comes pre-installed on Android One devices.

Recommended: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Now Available At Rs 58,300: Top 15 High-End Smartphones Rivals

Back in July, Google Keyboard v3.1 update brought support for several languages including, Indian English, Basque, Galician, Swiss Italian, and Latin American Spanish.

For those that are eager to get the latest version, it's available for download here. You might want to be guided for the process, so hit the source link below to download it.


Read More About google | update | App | android | news

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Opinion Poll