- 6 hrs ago Poco X5 Pro 5G Global Variant Listing Indicates A Rebranded Redmi Note 12 Series Smartphone
- 6 hrs ago OnePlus 10R vs Nothing Phone (1): Comparison
- 7 hrs ago Apple iPhone 15 Could Support Wi-Fi 6E Network: Report
- 8 hrs ago Oppo Find N2 Flip Launch Promos Leak: Check Specs, Features Of Foldable Clamshell Smartphone
- Sports Athlete turned entrepreneur Diksha Chhillar is bringing new waves of change in sports industry
- Movies Throwback: Priyanka Choudhary Reveals Ankit Gupta’s First Compliment For Her; Says ‘Isne Mujhe Bola Ki….’
- News Similar to Khanjawala accident, car hits scooty, drags rider for 350 meters in Delhi
- Lifestyle Makeup Tips: How To Fix Cakey Makeup Without Taking It Off?
- Finance Buy 5 Stocks That Can Soar Up To 60%: Motilal Oswal Top Stocks Recommendation
- Travel Tata, Infosys Showing Interest In Monument Mitra Scheme, Know What It Is
- Automobiles 2023 BMW X1 & iX1 India Launch Tomorrow – Here’s Everything You Should Know
- Education Professional Students' Summit-2023 to be held in Kerala
WhatsApp Users Can Bring Back “Delete For Me” Messages; Here's How To Use ‘Undo’ Feature
WhatsApp has released a new 'Accidental Delete' feature, which could help millions of users who regret deleting a message using the "Delete for Me" option. As the name of the feature indicates, WhatsApp will now allow users to recall a deleted message. Let's see how to use the feature and avoid any awkward circumstances by accidentally deleting a message using the "Delete for Me" instead of the "Delete for Everyone" option.
WhatsApp App Gets "Accidental Delete" Feature
WhatsApp is a reliable, versatile, and feature-packed instant messaging platform that works on iOS and Android smartphones. The Meta-owned platform has been actively adding new features and functions to its apps. The latest feature would be welcomed by thousands of users who have accidentally deleted a message only to regret their actions.
WhatsApp allows all users to delete a message that has arrived in their chat window. The messages received in any chat window, be it individual or group, can be easily deleted by selecting the messages and tapping on Delete. Instead of instantly deleting the message, WhatsApp asks users to confirm their action, and presents users with three options:
- Delete for everyone
- Delete for me
Selecting "Delete for everyone", erases the messages from every member's group chat window. The "Delete for me" option deletes the message only from a recipient's or sender's chat window but retains the message for every other recipient.
Needless to mention, deleting a message in this way can create some embarrassing situations wherein the sender intended to delete the message from everyone's chat window, but loses access to the message because it has now disappeared from the sender's chat window.
"Delete for Me" 🤦🤦🤦— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) December 19, 2022
We've all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone! pic.twitter.com/wWgJ3JRc2r
WhatsApp has confirmed that it is rolling out an "Undo" function to prevent such embarrassing situations. The feature will appear right after the sender or recipient has deleted the message using the "Delete for me" option.
How to Use the "Accidental Delete" Feature In WhatsApp App?
WhatsApp is rolling out the "Accidental Delete" to iOS and Android smartphones. The feature will become available only when a sender or recipient has deleted the message using the "Delete for me" option.
The Accidental Delete feature will essentially offer a five-second time window or delay the deletion by five seconds. During this time, users can undo their actions. Users can then choose the "Delete for everyone" option to erase the message from every recipient's chat window.
WhatsApp added the "Delete for Everyone" option in 2017. It allowed users to recall or erase a message for all participants in a chat. It helped address the problem of accidentally transmitting messages in individual and group conversations. The function currently remains available for two days and twelve hours after a message has been sent.