How to Delete Already Sent, Undelivered Messages in WhatsApp [3 Simple Methods]

    Most of the people use WhatsApp these days. WhatsApp quickly became, and continued to be the top messaging app for ages now. With developers getting own their skins to add new features to the application, it is undoubtedly becoming one of the unstoppable force.

    How to Delete Already Sent, Undelivered Messages in WhatsApp

    Also Read: Here are 3 Possible Solutions for Reliance Jio Call Drop Issues

    Almost all the people use WhatsApp daily and make some mistakes while sending messages to a particular person. Moreover, some people even send some media files accidentally to another person in place of other.

    In this article, we will demonstrate you to on how to delete an undelivered and sent message on WhatsApp for both Android and iOS. Before heading over to the article, quickly remember these four stages of WhatsApp messages.

    Also Read: BSNL to Offer Free Unlimited Voice Calls from January 2017: 5 Things You Need to Know

    1) Clock Symbol: The message is not yet sent from your end, due to network failure or connectivity issues.
    2) Single Tick Mark: This indicates that the message has been sent from your side, but not yet delivered to the recipient.
    3) Double Tick Mark: This symbol indicates that the message has been successfully delivered to the recipient, but not yet seen by them.
    4) Double Tick Mark with Blue Color: The message is delivered to the recipient and successfully seen by him.

    How to Delete Already Sent, Undelivered Messages in WhatsApp

    Stage 1: Messages Not Yet Sent
    Suppose, unfortunately, you've sent a message to a person, which you don't want. But, the message is not sent and showing clock symbol. Then, you're the lucky person. Just delete the messages and it won't be sent anymore.XX

    This mainly happens when there is a problem in connecting to WhatsApp servers.

    Stage 2: Message Successfully Sent
    Now, your message has been sent to the opposite person, but you've sent it to the wrong person. This indicates that the other person isn't connected to the internet or doesn't have WhatsApp installed on his phone. And, the message will be delivered once they turn on the internet connection. Until then, the message will be stored in WhatsApp servers and here is how you can remove it from delivering to them.

    How to Delete Already Sent, Undelivered Messages in WhatsApp

    The simple solution for this is to block the contact from your WhatsApp account for 30 days because of WhatsApp stores undelivered messages for 30 days. If you don't unblock them before 30 days, then there's no chance of your message delivering to them. If you unblock them in less than 30 days, your message will be delivered.

    Stage 3 and Stage 4: Messages Delivered!
    There's a little thing you can do at this stage. You can't recall a message at this stage.

    X

    Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more