ISRO To Launch 25 Foreign Satellites From 7 Countries This 2016

By: GizBot Bureau

    India will launch 25 foreign satellites belonging to seven countries, with the USA topping the list in 2016-17, Rajya Sabha was informed today.

    ISRO To Launch 25 Foreign Satellites From 7 Countries This 2016

    In written response to a question, Jitendra Singh, Minister of State in Prime Minister's Office (PMO) which looks after the Department of Space, said till date 57 foreign satellites from 21 countries have been launched using the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV).

    He said Antrix - the commercial arm of ISRO - has signed agreements with Algeria and Canada for launching three satellites each, four for Germany, one each for Japan and Malaysia and 12 for the USA in 2016-17.

    SEE ALSO: Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 vs Oppo F1: Chinese Tech Giants Battle Out For Mid-Range Market

    In the last three years, from January 2013 till December 2015, ISRO launched 28 foreign satellites belonging to 13 countries, with Singapore, the United Kingdom and the USA topping the list. ISRO earned 80 million euros for the launch.

    Read More About: isro satellite news

    Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more