If you are a Facebook user, don't be too shocked to see your the photos that were in your account and deleted by you long back on the web.
The photos in the account do not disappear though they are deleted. These pictures can be accessed by those who have the link to them.
The company admits that the system will not delete the images for a reasonable time period though the user has opted to do so.
The deleted photos do not appear when viewed normally. But they appear to those who has the link to the picture.
Due to this, you can never be contented thinking that you have deleted the old and embarrassing photos, as the unwanted images still live on the servers of the social network.