Google Translate Adds Support For 5 New Languages

Posted By:

Google has recently announced on its official blog that the software giant has added 5 more languages under it's Google Translate service, one of them being Indian language Marathi. Google in a blog post said "starting today, you can translate another five languages using Google, which combined are spoken by more than 183 million people around the globe"

Google Translate Adds Support For 5 New Languages

Languages added, include Bosnian - official language in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cebuano - one of the languages spoken in the Philippines, predominantly in the middle and southern regions of the country, Javanese is the second most-spoken language in Indonesia, with over 83 million native speakers and finally Marathi - Maharashtra's regional language, which has over 73 million native speakers.

Cebuano Javanese and Marathi are still said to be in alpha stage, meaning, the quality isn't perfect. Google said it will continue to test and improve them over time.

Google Translate currently offers more then 70 languages, including 8 Indian languages (Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu and the recent inclusion, mharathi).

You can download the app version of the service for android at Google Play and for iOS at iTunes

Read More About google | google translate | news

Please Wait while comments are loading...
Recommended Stories
Opinion Poll

Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot