Amazon Introduces Its App Store For 41 New Countries, Including India

Amazon has taken 2014 as a very important year. The company has anyway been in news all this while for several different reasons, mostly due to its brilliant new 3D phone. Now it seems like more good news is on the way.

According to reports, Amazon has now increased the reach of its app store to 41 new countries. The decision puts equal importance on markets in Africa, the Middle East, and Southeast Asia. On an overall, the app store has now expanded its global presence in more than 200 countries.

Amazon Introduces Its App Store For 41 New Countries, Including India

"Now available in 41 additional international locations, the Amazon Appstore has expanded its global presence to 236 countries and territories. Publishing your Android app on Amazon means you can reach customers from around the world, including those in countries that were previously inaccessible," the official page states.

The post further explains that this new expansion "represents an opportunity for Amazon developers to target new areas in Africa, the Middle East, and Southeast Asia, including some of the most populous and connected nations in the world."

Recommended: Samsung Galaxy Alpha Tipped To Go Official on August 13

Few of the countries in that list include Singapore, Indonesia, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt, and Turkey that will now be able to make full use of the App Store.

The company also says that although all apps will not be approved to be published in all countries (based on local restrictions), as always, "you should familiarize yourself with any content guidelines or rules that may be imposed by specific governments in the countries in which you select to distribute your apps."

Recommended: Motorola Moto X+1 Live Images Leak Online

The entire list of 41 new countries and territories that will now be treated to the Amazon App Store includes Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina, Faso, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Gambia, Guinea, Indonesia,Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia.

Others include Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, and Yemen.

Read More About: amazon apps app store kindle tablets news
Opinion Poll

Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot