How to Delete a Contact Permanently From Your Google Account 

Any contacts on the Gmail address book can be deleted in a few simple steps.

    While there may be several reasons behind it, it’s very obvious that at one point or the other, everyone would need to update their contacts list on Gmail.

    How to Delete a Contact Permanently From Your Google Account 

    Some may have the need to get rid of a few contacts from their ever growing contact list, while some may have a few other reasons. No matter what the reason is, deleting a contact or multiple contacts from your Gmail account itself is a pretty simple affair. 

    SEE ALSO: 3 Issues You'll Face While Transferring Data From Apple iPhone to Google Pixel via USB OTG

    Today, in this article, we will walk you through a few simple steps to delete a contact permanently from your Google account. So, if you ever have to delete any contacts from your address list, make use of this simple guide.

    Log into your Gmail account 

    Firstly, in order to delete a contact from your address list, you’ll have to log into your Google account.

    SEE ALSO: How to Backup Android Contacts to SD Card and Gmail in a few Easy Steps!

    How to Delete a Contact Permanently From Your Google Account 

    Open Contacts 

    Once you've successfully logged in, open Contacts in Gmail. To do this, click on 'Gmail’, a drop-down menu just located above the compose button. 

    Select the contact (or contacts) you intend to delete from the list 

    Now, from the contacts list, select the contact (or contacts) from your address list. To do this, hover the mouse on the contact icon located towards the left side of your screen and click the checkbox.

    SEE ALSO: 3 Coolest Features of Google Pixel, Pixel XL That'll Blow Your Mind for Sure

    Delete the contact

    Once you've selected the contact, click on the 3 dots located towards the right side of the screen to see the delete option. Click on it. 

    Voila! You’ve successfully deleted the contact from your Google account. However, the contact will be permanently dissociated from the account only after a month’s time. You can recover the deleted contact only in between this time frame if you've deleted it accidentally.  

    Click Here for New Smartphones Best Online Deals

    X

    Stay updated with latest technology news & gadget reviews - Gizbot

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Gizbot sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Gizbot website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more