"Previously, the app was limited to sharing your photos with select Facebook friends, but now it allows you to share your album to even those you are not connected with on the social network," technology website Techcrunch.com reported on Friday.
SEE ALSO: Facebook's Trending Topics puts hoax story about 9/11 at top
Users can access the new feature by either pulling up one of their existing albums or create a new one. They then need to click the three dots at the bottom-right of the screen wherein they will see a new 'Share Link' option.
The new option will give them a URL that they can send over email or messaging.
The upgraded Moments app has also added support for full-resolution photos and packs a new 'Favourites' tab.
Now when a user adds a photo into their 'Favourites' tab, the photo will be saved in Moments in full resolution within 30 days of upload.