- WhatsApp ‘Mark as Read’ feature for notifications under testing
- WhatsApp begins labeling forwarded messages on Android platform
- 10 tips to combat fake news spread on WhatsApp
- WhatsApp to label forwarded messages to fight fake news
- 7 handy WhatsApp Web tips you should know
- WhatsApp offering $50,000 reward to researchers to curb rumors and fake news
It goes without saying that WhatsApp is one of the most used instant messaging apps on both Android and iOS app ecosystems. And the numbers only speak for themselves (more than 1 billion active monthly users).
But with great numbers, come great questions (pun intended). There are various aspects of WhatsApp which a good number of people don't seem to understand. And that's exactly the reason why we took a look at what people mostly ask about WhatsApp on Quora, a question-and-answer site.
Here are a few such questions and possible answers related to all the WhatsApp.
Will my friends be able to see our previous conversations if I delete my WhatsApp account permanently?
The answer is simply yes. Your friends can see all the messages you've shared with each other earlier. Deleting your WhatsApp account permanently would mean that the data on your account will be wiped for good and your number will be dissociated from WhatsApp's servers.
We've covered about what will happen to your data on WhatsApp after permanently deleting your account in this article. Take a look at it here if you're interested.
How can I hack someone else’s WhatsApp account
Of late, WhatsApp has been considering security seriously. Two-Factor Authentication for WhatsApp is already on its way (available for Beta users currently) so hacking someone else's account will be a pretty difficult task in the future.
But, if you or the person you intend to hack is using older versions of WhatsApp, hacking is possible. Click here to find out how you can hack any of your friend's account.
Click Here for New Smartphones Best Online Deals
Can I recover deleted WhatsApp messages on Android smartphone
Yes, if you ever happen to lose your smartphone or accidentally delete vital data you can recover them easily. As long as you have a backup of your data on your Google account or iCloud it's a pretty simple task.
In case you haven't backed up your data, don't worry! Use this simple trick to recover all the lost data.
If I block someone on WhatsApp, can they see my display picture
No, if you block any of your friends on WhatsApp it is impossible for them to see your profile picture or status until and unless you unblock them. You can see their profile picture, though.
What are the best WhatsApp hacks
There are numerous hacks available for WhatsApp which will enhance your overall experience. We've already collated a list of such hacks here. Take a look at them.