TRENDING ON ONEINDIA
- 2019 Lok Sabha — All You Need To Know
- Hero ISL To Resume From Jan 25th; Kerala Blasters To Face ATK
- Owning A Maruti Suzuki Is Now A Special Occasion — Here's How
- Asus ZenFone Max M2 — Detailed Review
- Why Cheat India — Movie Review
- 7 Best SBI Mutual Fund Schemes To Invest Through SIP
- Benefits Of Drinking Black Coffee
- Vikramshila — The Forgotten University In Bhagalpur, Bihar
We’d be lying if we tell you that we’ve never sent a wrong message to the wrong person on WhatsApp. Sometimes, the message sent to your friend is wrong and sometimes it’s the other way around. But, there’s no denying the fact that we’ve been in this situation at one point or the other.
But, have you ever wondered if you can prevent this from happening. Is there a way where you can send a message on WhatsApp and you’d still be able to unsend it?
Well, strictly speaking, you can’t exactly unsend a message after sending it to a contact on your WhatsApp. But, one thing is possible which is pretty much equivalent to unsending the message.
Yes, you heard it right. In order to unsend a message which has been already sent to a contact, you’ll have to turn off the Wi-Fi or the mobile data before the message is sent. This means you’ll have to be extremely quick in turning off the data before you see a right tick (sent sign) on the bottom right of the message.
That said, It’s highly unlikely that you’ll be able to succeed doing that unless and until you’re having a poor internet connection. Because, WhatsApp is usually very quick and the messages are sent to its servers within a flash.
But, don’t worry still you’ve got one more shot. If you can block the contact to whom you’ve sent the unintended message before it gets delivered (that is double tick sign) you can save yourselves from the humiliation. However, you can’t simply block him and unblock him within quick successions of time.
You’ll have to wait for 30 days of time after blocking a contact since WhatsApp stores an undelivered message for 30 days in its servers before delivering it. So, unblocking the person before the specified time would mean that the person will be delivered with the wrong message.